Local News

Voters fill City Commission, School Board seats



EL DORADO – Election day has come to a close and we are finding out some of the results from today’s vote.

Vince Haines was elected mayor or El Dorado with 777 votes. He ran unopposed. Elected to El City Commission was Matthew Guthrie for position 1 with 716 votes, and Nick Badwey to position 3 with 732 votes.

Bluestem at large school board position currently is a two way tie between Kenneth Sowers and Stacy B. Simon with 69 votes a piece. Kirk Emmons is a close third with 66 votes. Only 10 of 17 precincts have reported.

Sharon K. Waugh, Heather Nichols and Vicki Coach all won spots on the El Dorado School Board. The unexpired term will be filled by Ryan Carson.

Jennifer Schaults was again elected mayor of Towanda with 62 votes and Tony Sabala and Christopher James Stanyer to city council with 58 and 46 votes respectively.

Patrick S. Ryan was elected to mayor of Whitewater with 95 votes. Trent Clark narrowly defeated Dan Ravenscraft 94 votes to 91 to be elected to Whitewater City Council.

With nine of 10 precincts reporting, Jeff Klaassen is ahead in the Remington school board race. Bradley F. Crisp was elected to fill the unexpired term.

Janet Varner, Nathan White, and Kristy Evans were elected to Circle School Board.

So far the yes’s lead on the USD 394 question 36 to 19.

James R. Howell, JoAnn Craven, Lance Lechtenberg were elected to the Butler Community College board of trustees.



Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top